For one-way campervan hire from Cairns to Brisbane, Apollo publishes a fixed route fee, while Britz advertises a dated offer that waives it. JUCY lists both locations and includes the one-way fee in its quote. Mighty lists both locations, but its published information does not confirm the route for every vehicle and date.
Operator prices and branch details are as at 16 October 2026. A booking deposit goes towards the hire cost. A security or liability deposit is separate and is held or charged at pickup to cover damage or other costs.
Cairns to Brisbane one-way fees
| Operator | Cairns to Brisbane evidence | Published one-way charge or restriction | Driver, excess and deposit terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apollo | Apollo’s Australian fee schedule names Cairns and Brisbane among the locations covered by its one-way fee. It also lists a Cairns branch. | AU$200 per hire for the 2026–27 rental year, rising to AU$205 from 1 April 2027. A separate public-holiday pickup or drop-off charge is listed at AU$125, rising to AU$129 from 1 April 2027. Other applicable charges are additional. | Apollo’s Cairns branch information lists a AU$250 booking deposit. The separate liability deposit is payable at pickup by credit or debit card; prepaid cards are excluded. Apollo’s current published details do not specify the liability deposit amount, driver-age threshold or excess. |
| Britz | Britz advertises a specific Cairns pickup and Brisbane drop-off offer. | For bookings made 24 August–31 October 2026 and travel 4 January–30 June 2027, the offer gives 15% off daily vehicle rental rates and waives the one-way fee, subject to availability and promotion conditions. The standard fee outside that offer is not stated in the reviewed information. | The offer refers renters to standard rental terms. The current offer details do not specify the age threshold, security deposit or vehicle-specific excess. Britz’s driving guidance says a foreign licence must be current and suitable for a full-size vehicle; where required, an International Driving Permit or accredited English translation must accompany it. |
| JUCY | JUCY lists Cairns and Brisbane locations and allows one-way hires, subject to approval and availability. | The fee depends on the vehicle and direction and appears in the quote. JUCY does not publish a fixed Cairns-to-Brisbane amount in the location and one-way information reviewed. | Cairns pickup instructions require each driver’s licence and a credit card for the bond. Brisbane instructions ask drivers to bring a licence and credit or debit card, with funds available for the selected excess reduction, authorisation or bond. JUCY’s location details do not state the current minimum age, bond amount or excess figures. |
| Mighty | Mighty’s 2026–27 Australian terms link to Cairns and Brisbane locations, but the published information reviewed does not confirm that the exact route is available for every vehicle and date. | Mighty says a one-way fee may apply. Its published material does not establish a fixed charge for Cairns to Brisbane. | Mighty’s Value Pack is published from AU$50 a day, with rates up to AU$75 a day for the Mighty 4WD. The pack reduces liability to nil for 2WD vehicles and to AU$750 per incident for 4WD vehicles. A liability deposit is charged to a valid credit or debit card when applicable; the precise amount depends on the vehicle and selected option. Mighty’s published details do not state the current age and licence thresholds. |
Apollo is the clearest option for budgeting a standard one-way fee: its published schedule gives a route-inclusive amount for the current rental year. Britz’s waiver is potentially cheaper, but only when the booking and travel dates meet the offer conditions. For JUCY and Mighty, the quote needs to confirm the route charge and availability before you compare the total cost.
Maui’s Australian information describes one-way hires and says fees vary by route and season. It does not confirm Cairns and Brisbane as endpoints for a specific Maui booking, so it is not included as a verified route option.
Driver and vehicle terms
Published operator terms do not provide a reliable cross-operator comparison of minimum driver ages or all licence rules. Before paying, confirm the age rule for every named driver and the documents accepted for any overseas licence. Britz’s guidance specifically requires a current licence appropriate for a full-size vehicle, with an International Driving Permit or accredited English translation where required.
Compare the excess with the amount charged or held at pickup. Those figures are separate from a booking deposit, such as Apollo’s AU$250 payment. Mighty publishes liability-reduction prices and outcomes, but the exact deposit still depends on the selected vehicle and option. JUCY’s instructions describe the cards and available funds needed at pickup, while its exact bond and excess figures are not stated in the location information reviewed.
Published terms do not establish comparable rules for mileage, road access or child restraints across these operators. Confirm those points in the quote and rental agreement for the selected vehicle and booking dates; do not assume that a rule published for one brand or vehicle applies to another.
Cairns pickup and Brisbane return
JUCY’s Cairns branch is at 55 Dutton Street, about 10 minutes from Cairns Airport. Its location information gives opening hours of 9 am–3 pm on weekdays and 9 am–2 pm on weekends, and directs customers to travel from the airport by taxi, rideshare, public transport or lift. Its Brisbane location is at 769 Kingsford Smith Drive, Eagle Farm, with the same stated weekday and weekend hours. JUCY requires collection and return during branch hours, and says there is no customer parking onsite at Brisbane.
Apollo’s Cairns branch is at 419 Sheridan Street, about 4 km from the airport. Apollo says it does not provide airport or city transfers; customers can reach the branch by taxi or rideshare. Vehicles must be collected or returned at least one hour before closing. Its published seasonal opening days are daily from 1 April to 30 September and Monday to Saturday from 1 October to 31 March, with Sunday closed in that latter period. The branch page also lists holiday closures.
Current published information does not state branch addresses, airport transfers or opening hours for both ends of Britz and Mighty hires. Do not assume airport-terminal collection: use the addresses and times stated on the booking confirmation.
What to confirm in the quote
Ask the operator to show the complete Cairns pickup and Brisbane return itinerary, the one-way fee and any date-specific promotion on the same quote. For JUCY, confirm approval and availability as well as the fee; for Mighty, confirm that the exact route is accepted for the chosen vehicle and dates.
Then compare the total payable, including any public-holiday charge, the excess option and the pickup bond or liability deposit. Check that the agreement also states the driver and licence requirements, mileage allowance, permitted roads and child-restraint arrangements. Those terms can depend on the vehicle and booking, so use the agreement for the selected hire rather than applying another operator’s rules.